Asian Carnival

Via Asia, Zac brings us the 20th Carnival of Mathematics. Thus he has numbered the entries using Chinese & Devanagari (Hindi) characters (and here I thought that was “equals plus”). Lots of nice stuff included. The carnival led me to a new (well, new for me) math ed blog, Matt-a-matical Thinking.

There is also an interesting conjecture by Andy, which may be the first CoM submission by a high school student. I think I may have mentioned him before, darn kids these days (shaking her head). Well, at least he’s not out setting things on fire creating chemical reactions on Halloween. Oh wait, he was. (still shaking her head).

This entry was posted in Carnival. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Asian Carnival

  1. Andy says:

    That pumpkin wasn’t on fire. Though there were fires in pumpkins, I guess. And besides, that was probably one of the more calculated set of reactions done by kids recently. And it made some neat souvenirs. I don’t see anything wrong with that… *shrug*

  2. Jackie says:

    Well, it wouldn’t have sounded as funny if I’d said, “At least he’s not out creating chemical reactions.”, now would it?

  3. Jackie says:

    There. I changed it. Better?

  4. Andy says:

    *laughing* Whatever. I guess it makes the activities sound more respectable, which could be good. I was pretty much joking though. (Though not sounding like an arsonist is a good thing.)

Leave a Reply

