Panic

This is what I saw when I came home today:

panic.png

 

I’m sure someone else will have some inspirational post telling us how they used this hour to play with their kids, go for a walk, meditate, write a novel, …

What did I do? Panicked.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Panic

  1. Andy says:

    Huh. Wondering why that didn’t show up in @twitter_status’s tweets (or twitter.com/blog) before they went offline. I’m guessing it wasn’t planned maintenance, but it’d be nice if they’d let people know before things like that happen if they can…

  2. Robert says:

    Stuff like this happens to Twitter way too often, IMHO. Not hour-long outages but just random acts of misconnection that force me to repost something, etc.

  3. Colleen King says:

    Wow!
    You get a time frame?

  4. Jackie says:

    I agree prior notice would’ve been nice – then I could’ve planned not to panic. Then I wonder, should I really be planning anything about Twitter? Or planning to not panic for that matter – kinda think I should just make that a general rule – “Don’t Panic” 🙂

    Yeah, the random errors are annoying – sometimes I don’t get direct Tweets, sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t see Tweets of people I follow. Yet, I still keep going back.

    As for the time frame, it seemed much longer than an hour!

Leave a Reply

