Really Sardonic Syndication

While sorting through my RSS feed yesterday, I seriously considered to what (whom?) I was subscribing and why. Keeping the feeds that make me laugh was a given. These include the comics xkcd and Brown Sharpie (well, I laugh at the math humor in the latter).

Another great comic is Toothpaste For Dinner (see the story here about the lack of an RSS feed). Note – some of the humor may offend those with delicate sensibilities, as I learned the hard way. Anyway, this is one of my recent favorites.

toothpaste for dinner

There are two bloggers who make me laugh out loud every time I read them. They’ve appeared in my feed back to back just once. It was such a momentous occasion that I felt the need to mark it with a tweet (erh, not to imply that every tweet marks a momentous occasion).

The first is The PrincipalsPage. I’d love to work for him – can you imagine the yearly review he’d write? His stuff cracks me up every time. I know I’ll never think of chalk and erasers in the quite the same way again. The second blog, The Finite (fits well with the other mathy titles in the blogroll, don’t ya think?) is authored neither by an administrator nor by a teacher. This student blog makes me smile simply by showing up in my feed. Anytime I’m at my laptop laughing, my husband looks up and says, “Reading that kid’s blog again?”. Yep.

Of course I value what I learn from others in my feed and I miss the summer when I had time to work through the math challenges that pop up. These guys though? They provide the comedic relief.

What are you reading that makes you laugh?

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Really Sardonic Syndication

  1. Tommy says:

    Thanks for the plug. And that mathy title was just on accident. You can thank Dan for giving me something to spoof.

  2. Courtney says:

    Hey–I’m glad someone else is laughing at the math humor in Brown Sharpie. 🙂

  3. Jackie says:

    Wow, somehow I never thought I’d see comments from the above two people on the same page.

    Thanks again to both of you for the laughs.

Leave a Reply

