2007 Annual Report

Well, it is the last night for Dan’s contest. As I waited until the last day, there’s no time for a post reflecting upon the process.

That’ll happen soon.

I’m sure.

Well, I intend it to happen.

Anyway, without further ado, here they are. I look forward to constructive feedback. I’m still not too sure about the colors.

Interesting experience Dan – Thanks.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2007 Annual Report

  1. 3 funny math sites…nice. Interesting how these simple slides reveal so much. I love the idea of this type of contest.

  2. Mr. K says:

    I only know two funny math sites. What’s the third one?

  3. Sarah says:

    Third vote on sharing your funny math sites.

  4. Jackie says:

    As requested, the humorous math sites are: Brown Sharpie, this site of math jokes which are oldies (but still amuse me), and this report from Cambridge’s Maths Society.

    However, my husband tells me I have no sense of humor, so consider the source.

    Anyone else have any they’d care to share?

  5. A. Mercer says:

    I love the colors, and execution. That triple Venn is outstanding. Best of luck!

  6. Dave Stacey says:

    I love the clear layout and colours. I’m a big fan of slide 2 as well. Good luck! :0)

  7. Jackie says:

    Thanks everyone. Dave, slide 2 was my favorite too. I wanted to show more data on how my web use evolved over last year – however I didn’t have the data -hence slide one!

    It was an interesting experience, about which I hope to write soon – once finals are over.

  8. Pingback: dy/dan » Blog Archive » Your Annual Report: Final Entries

Leave a Reply

