Yay! Another math teacher blogger!

Kate is now blogging over at f(t). Yep, that Kate. The one who said,

Hi my name is Kate, and I am a Kristi. (except I don’t have a blog, because I have nothing original to contribute). But Dan, you shouldn’t worry about us so much. We have a quick and accurate bullsh*t detector. If it doesn’t help deliver the content to the chillens, we’re not interested. We have walked out of inservices during the first break, we have a select maybe dozen edu-feeds in our RSS readers (and purge them frequently), and we are ruthless in selecting what we let into our classroom, and allow to stay. We cherrypick and are doing good things…

I don’t think any further introduction is needed. I’m glad that she’s changed her thinking about having nothing original to contribute. I’m looking forward to reading more of your thoughts Kate!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yay! Another math teacher blogger!

  1. Kate says:

    Aw, thanks for the shout out, Jackie. I’m excited to join a strong blogging community and look forward to lots of good conversation!

  2. Sarah says:

    Seconding Jackie’s yay! (Because I haven’t said it elsewhere yet.)

Leave a Reply

